Reviews & Testimonials

Learn more from our previous guests' experiences

179 Victoria Rd, Dartmouth TQ6 9EG, UK

+44 7739 008049

Our reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Testimonials from around the web

Stunning

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 17, 2024

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at your place over the last few days…it really is a fabulous base and is so well equipped. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family because it is such a cozy, spacious and comfortable house to stay in whilst visiting Dartmouth with the dog. We might even come back!! 🥰 thanks again xx

Rosie

Amazing place to stay in Dartmouth

Rated 5.0 out of 5
March 27, 2024

Thank you for such an amazing stay! The house is gorgeous, has everything you need for a comfortable and home from home stay. Absolutely loved the TV, the comfy beds and the terrace overlooking a great view! It is in such a great location, so close to walk into the town and visit the Harbour. Will be back! X

Vickie

Lovely Dartmouth - easy reach of town

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 18, 2024

We had a lovely few days based at Midships exploring the town, taking the ferry to Kingswear,

Catching the steam train to Paington and back to town to the Cherub pub for delicious crab cakes.

A splendid time had by all

Jane M

A lovely stay!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
February 17, 2024

Thank you so much for a wonderful break! The house is lovely, and perfect for a break by the seaside! It is within a perfect location with lots to do, see and eat nearby. The house is spotless and the hosts cannot do enough to make it such a special holiday. Perfect for couples, or a family to enjoy. Highly recommended, will be returning! X

Katie Best

Lovely holiday home

Rated 4.0 out of 5
February 3, 2024

We had a lovely weekend break at Midships. It has been decorated beautifully and the owners have thought of everything so you don’t have to worry if you forget something! It’s in a great location being only a short walk from Dartmouth and there are lots of places to visit too within a short drive. We’ve booked again for this year and would definitely recommend.

Louise Igoe

A Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 3, 2023

We have throughly enjoyed our holiday here at Midships. A beautiful house, furnished & decorated very tastefully. Great attention to detail. Well equipped with everything you would need for a trouble free holiday.

The beds are huge and so comfy.

The terrace is such a bonus, we spent a lot of time out there – breakfast, early & late evening drinks too.

Such a lot to see in Dartmouth & beyond. A boat ride is a must.Travel up to Totnes on the river Dart, spend a few hours & catch the bus back.

Plenty of places to eat & drink in the harbour.

You won’t be disappointed spending time at Midships, Nicola & Warren have made it into a beautiful home you will enjoy & want to return.

Lesley & Alan. Sept 2023

Guest (Dotty4Paws)

A 5 Star Experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 3, 2023

We have just returned from a 5 star experience at Midships.

The house has everything you could possibly wish for and is beautifully decorated.

Super comfy beds, warm and inviting.

Fantastically located for exploring not only Dartmouth (which is a short pleasant stroll away from the house) but also many other towns such as Brixham and Totness.

Thank You so very much we loved it!!!!!

Guest (Dotty4Paws)

Wonderful break in wonderful Dartmouth

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 4, 2023

We stayed in this property in July.

It is such a welcoming home in a great area. Really easy 10 min walk into the centre of Dartmouth.

Close to all the restaurants/bars and shops.

The property itself is finished to the highest of standards and is really a home from home.

We loved staying here and will be returning in 2024.

Maria2sa (Dotty4Paws)

Midship

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 2, 2023

Such a fabulous house! Beautifully decorated and so clean, very dog friendly which is such a bonus!

The location is just perfect and so pretty with some brilliant walks and lots of restaurants and lovely places to have drink after a long walk with your dog.

Looking forward to going back in November with friends and my dog.

Richardsjs (Dotty4Paws)

Can't Wait to Visit Again

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

Such a beautiful cottage, done to a really high standard and in a lovely location near to Dartmouth centre.

Really appreciate all the information provided by Nicola and Warren to help make our stay a wonderful one.

Thanks so much and can’t wait to visit again!

Maggiemoo (Dotty4Paws)

Great Location

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

Great weekend break in this amazing house.

Great location and beautifully decorated, clean spacious property. Will definitely be back for a second visit.

Maggiemoo (Dotty4Paws)

Immaculately Presented Cottage

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

4 of us just had a few days at this lovely place.

It’s immaculately presented and had everything we needed. Also, the beds are very comfy!!

Thank you, Nicola, for being a great host and answering questions so quickly. I know this is a new venture for you and wish you all the very best with it.

We’ll be back!!

Tracey, Kevin, Donna and Keith.

Maggiemoo (Dotty4Paws)

A Beautiful Holiday Home

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

Beautiful holiday home, like home from home.

Short walk into Dartmouth, parking spot great.

Really enjoyable stay, will definitely be returning. thank you to the hosts for making it a wonderful stay

Maggiemoo (Dotty4Paws)

A beautiful home from home.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

Midships has everything you could wish for to make a memorable and relaxing holiday.

The house is stunning and in an amazing location. A few minutes walk into Dartmouth and you have so much to see and do.

The house is very well equipped and beautifully furnished with the most comfortable beds.

A bonus in this fab location is the lovely sitting area on the decking at the front of the house with lovely views over Dartmouth and a cute little private courtyard at the back.

A very dog friendly house and yet immaculately presented and maintained.

A parking space is also provided a couple of minutes walk away which is great.

We’ve stayed here several times and can’t wait to return again.

Jools (Dotty4Paws)

Midship holiday

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

What a fabulous house! Tastefully decorated with everything you need for a relaxed holiday! Dog friendly which is such a bonus!

Dartmouth is so pretty with some wonderful views and lots of restaurants and shops! The whole area is wonderful!

Salcombe is a scenic drive and exciting to hop on the little ferry in Dartmouth over to kingswear or take the little ferry to the castle! Topped off by a glass of wine on the patio back at Midships! Pawfect!

liz (Dotty4Paws)

Just perfect in every way

Rated 5.0 out of 5
September 1, 2023

We have been staying at this property for the last 4 years with our 2 dogs. This holiday the property had new owners. They have made it so welcoming with high end furnishings and a huge TV.

The bed is one of the most comfy I’ve slept in!

Parking is a rare find in Dartmouth so this is a an added bonus with the property.

The balcony on the front is perfect to watch the sun set with a glass of wine. The owners have even put a dog line so your pooch can watch with you on a blanket.

A short 10 minute stroll takes you to the heart of beautiful Dartmouth and the harbour which is extremely dog friendly.

We are already booked in for next year. We can’t recommend this property highly enough

gillymfn (Dotty4Paws)

Midships Holiday stay

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 31, 2023

The house we stayed in at Dartmouth Midships, was lovely very clean tidy and well equipped, the beds so comfortable. Everything we hoped for, the hosts were very helpful, nothing to much trouble. Would definitely stay again.

Sandra G. (Vrbo)

What A Wonderful Place To Stay In Dartmouth

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 25, 2023

Thank you Nicola for making our 2-week trip to Dartmouth so wonderful. Everything from the arrival to checking out went super easy, and the property exceeded our expectations. It’s even nicer than the pictures show. We stayed for 2 weeks as a family of two adults and four kids and there was plenty of space for everyone. The decking area at the front is perfect for catching some afternoon and evening sun. One of the standout features were the beds. The mattresses were unbelievably comfortable!!! The house is only about a 12 minute walk to the river front, and the parking space is an absolute must. There is limited parking in Dartmouth and having that parking space close by helped a lot. The house was also immaculately clean when we arrived and has obviously been refurbished to a very high standard recently. We enjoyed every minute of our 2 weeks and would highly recommend Dartmouth and especially this house for a family holiday.

Christian B. (Vrbo)

Amazing

Rated 5.0 out of 5
August 2, 2023

We really enjoyed our stay at Midships 179. The cottage is lovingly furnished and offers plenty of space. The seating area in front of the house is wonderful (if the sun ever shines 😉 ). Dartmouth was a good base for us for many activities in South Devon. The owners were very helpful and attentive. We can only recommend Midships 179. Thank you very much!

Thomas v. (Vrbo)

Wonderful stay

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 23, 2023

Immaculate House in a perfect place. Very welcoming host, all in all great vacation. You cannot fail here.

Martin F. (Vrbo)
Brilliant place to stay in Dartmouth! So cosy, and like a home from home. Lovely terrace area overlooking a beautiful view and the comfiest bed ever! If you are thinking about booking do not hesitate! Such a great location too x
Thank you so much for a wonderful break! The house is lovely, the bed is luxury, and it's perfect for a break by the seaside! It is within a perfect location with lots to do, see, eat and drink nearby. The house is spotless and the hosts cannot do enough to make it such a special holiday. Perfect for couples, or a family to enjoy. Highly recommended, will be returning! X
Just had a fantastic stay at midships, it's in a great position to enjoy all that Dartmouth has to offer. It took us just 12 minutes walk into town although there is a bus stop outside. Loved the house too as there's everything there you would need for a great holiday. The owners have gone to great lengths to decorate to the highest standards.Shame we had to leave the bed behind.
We have stayed at Midships several times and it is absolutely amazing. A beautifully appointed house in a fantastic location. So comfortable and beautifully appointed. Highly recommended and can't wait to return.
Beautiful holiday home. Well decorated and clean. Bedroom with shower room was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Short walk to free parking space. Could walk to the centre of Dartmouth which was a bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

Leave us a review

Want to share more?

Review us on Google

Share your experience with us on Google where you can also add photos and videos. We really appreciate all feedback!